Theme switcher

The Theme switcher is designed for users who wish to change their existing site to a completely new design, carrying all content/plugins and menu structure across from the existing site to a new site.

The Theme Switcher creates a working copy for you so that the live site still functions correctly while allowing you time to work on the new design.

This help video shows how you can use the Theme Switcher to completely change your Theme and retain all of your content.

Using the Theme Switcher

This help video shows how you can use the Theme Switcher to completely change your Theme and retain all of your content. 

It is important to note that not all themes carry the same structure, and as such it may require moving some items around once the content is carried over to put elements in their ideal positions.


Switching between the working copy and live site

You can switch between your working copy and live website at any time easily. Any changes made in each, do not affect the other.


Making your working copy live

When you are ready, you can make your working copy the live copy for everyone to see. Your old copy will still be available until you delete it. However please note, this comes with the 30day free trial period, if you wish to keep the old site after 30 days a subscription is required.

Can't find the answer you are looking for?

Try using searching below: